Clean Desk

Brotherly Love

I’m feeling better than I was the other day when Joy and I got home from hospital. I am, but Joy is still not feeling so great.

Today’s watercolor experiment:

Since I was feeling better I thought I should arrange the desk to reflect my attitude. Besides, I wanted to start painting. With the desk in the chaotic condition that emerged from my neglect, I wouldn’t be able to paint or even be in the same room without breaking into a cold sweat.

My usual way of dealing with the increase in entropy of my desk, or room, or garage for that matter, is to make a clean sweep: remove everything, pair like things together and assign a final disposition. That last part is sometimes the hardest. If the ‘thing’ in question is useable in the immediate future, like a brush or a tube of paint, I normally have a…

Ver la entrada original 330 palabras más

Responder

